The Properties

The First Chakra – Muladhara Chakra or Root Chakra

Wave length nm 625 – 740
Frequency THz 400 – 484

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine and is open downwards. It is considered to be the foundation of all the chakra system and this is one of the reasons that it can be related with the emotional stability and the survival instincts of a person. Biologically all the human organ from the waist down are highly associated and affected by the energy balance of this chakra. In the color spectrum the root chakra is displayed as red which relates to fundamental human qualities, such as security, courage, will power and innovation. An imbalanced root chakra can reverse these properties to the exact opposite direction.

The – Sacral or Svadhisthana Chakra

Wave length nm 590 – 625
Frequency THz 484 – 508

The sacral chakra is located between the lower back and our sexual organs and is facing straight forward. The condition of this chakra can explain our emotional state and anatomically relates with the well-being of our sexual organs and lower back. In the color spectrum the sacral chakra is displayed as orange and is connected with human desires. These desires can either manifest in the materialistic world or as inner needs. Pleasure, sexuality and creativity can be shaped according to the balance of our sacral chakra. Blocked energy can cause obsessive behavior and sexual guilt.

The Third Chakra – Manipura or Solar Plexus Chakra

Wave length nm 565 – 590
Frequency THz 508 – 526

The solar plexus chakra is located above the naval in the center of our body and is open both upwards and downwards. It is the chakra that links the upper vital system to the lower and relates with our power to act and physically the digestive order. In the color spectrum the solar plexus chakra is displayed as yellow and is corresponding to the birth of personal power. Ego, will and independence are the psychological characteristics that work analogically to the balance of the solar plexus chakra.

The Fourth Chakra – The Heart Chakra or Anahata Chakra

Wave length nm 520 – 565
Frequency THz 526 – 606

Located at the heart, the fourth chakra is conducting vital energy both upwards and downwards. The heart chakra works like a vessel of vital energy for our cardiac system and lungs. In the color spectrum the root chakra is displayed as green which relates to the human possibilities of giving and receiving. Ideas such as love and compassion, friendship and generally the ability to interact in a healthy manner depend on the energy balance of the heart chakra.

The Fifth Chakra – The or Vishuddha Chakra

Wave length nm 500 – 520
Frequency THz 606 – 670

The throat chakra is located at the esophagus and is the last chakra connected to our spinal column. Here, we follow the pathway from our heart chakra, translating all the information that we have gathered into the next level, the level of communication. In the color spectrum the throat chakra is displayed as blue and encourages verbal, spiritual and creative interaction. A balanced throat chakra gives us the ability to express truly but also the patience to listen sincerely. It organically affects the throat, thyroid gland, ears, neck, arms and hands.

The Sixth Chakra – The Third Eye/Brow Chakra or Ajna Chakra

Wave length nm 435 – 500
Frequency THz 670 – 700

The third eye chakra is located above the brows in the center of the forehead and this why it sometimes comes under the name brow chakra. In the color spectrum the brow chakra is displayed as indigo and is highly related to our intuition and unconsciousness. Here, lies the key to our unconscious mind and is the doorway towards the final chakra that connects us to the universe and its cosmic energies. The energy balance of the brow chakra affects the directly our eyes, memory and dreams.

The Seventh Chakra – The Crown Chakra or Sahasrara Chakra

Wave length nm 380 – 435
Frequency THz 700 – 789

The crown eye chakra is located at the top of our cranium. This is where we receive our cosmic energy from and it is linked with our acceptance and understanding of the universe. Our nervous system and brain is totally depended upon a healthy and balanced flow of energy through this chakra. In the color spectrum the brow chakra is displayed as violet. When balanced we can acknowledge life and death as a whole and have a different perception of time.